Jason Wu for Target

4 Jan

Another Designer Collaboration with Target: the first lady’s favorite- Jason Wu. Michelle Obama had Wu design a custom dress for her to wear at an inaugural ball in 2009. This is a sneak peak into the collection. The navy dress with nautical-inspired stripes in red and blush pink is only $40 and the gorgeous two-tone bag is $50. They both have a sophisticated, timeless quality to them, making them perfect for any age group. Wu is known for his modern ladylike style which is translating very beautifully into his collection for Target. The collection will be available online and in stores February 5th.

6 Responses to “Jason Wu for Target”

  1. Becca January 4, 2012 at 2:33 pm #

    Can’t wait! I heart Target! ❤

  2. smalltwnfashion January 4, 2012 at 5:51 pm #

    Darn it – I wish it was out tomorrow! Too bad we have to wait a month! That bag has my name on it, and I’m absolutely running to my local store come Feb. 5. 🙂

  3. bonkasaurus January 4, 2012 at 11:49 pm #

    I love that bag! i hope it doesn’t turn into another Missoni freakout.

    -Bianca at http://theinbetweengirls.wordpress.com/

  4. Whittney Jago January 5, 2012 at 6:01 am #

    Love!

  5. threadinducedeuphoria January 5, 2012 at 12:37 pm #

    I can’t wait!! I love this collection!!! I will wait outside for Target to open on February 5th.

    Thanks for visiting my new blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

